Contact Us |  Français
23rd Congress and General Assembly of the International Union of Crystallography - 5 to 12 August 2014 Montreal, Quebec, Canada Home Page
Logos of our sponsors

Scientific Program


This page is where you will find information as it becomes available on the Scientific Program component of ICTAM 2016. Please note that Canada is a bilingual country, speaking English and French. While services at this Assembly are provided in both official languages, the Scientific Program component will be presented in English only.

  • Opening Lecturer - W. Richard Peltier, U. Toronto
  • Closing Lecturer - Norman A. Fleck, U. Cambridge
  • Prize Lectures: Batchelor Prize Lecture, Hill Prize Lecture
  • Sectional Lecturers in Fluids:
    Eberhard Bodenschatz, John Bush, Tim Colonius, Anette Hosoi,
    Javier Jimenez, Alex Smits

    Sectional Lecturers in Fluids-Solids:
    Charbel Farhat, George Haller, Haiyan Hu

    Sectional Lecturers in Solids:
    Basile Audoly, Daining Fang, Samuel Forest, Peter Hunter, Patrick Onck, John Rogers, Zhigang Suo